Posted by: Tracy | 2010 February 23

Busy Family

Here is a quick update on the family.

Brett is into the winter term of college.  He is doing quite well for having a busy family; he got on the President’s List for the fall term.  I am so proud of him.

Tanisha is doing well in school as well.  Pretty soon she will be forecasting for high school, that is a scary thought.  I am not ready for her to go to high school yet.

Katelyn is doing a lot better in school.  The school is running some extra test to try to help her better since she is behind academically.  She is finally enjoying going to school and wants to be there.  That is an answer to prayers.

Angelique is doing well in school as well.  She loves going to school.

Greggory is a handful.  He likes to get into everything that isn’t suppose to be getting into.  I never get a break for a second especially since he doesn’t take naps anymore.  He is a delight at the same time.  He is talking a lot more and be such a goof ball at times.

Josiah is almost 2 years old.  I can’t believe my baby is becoming not a baby anymore.  He may sure look like he is.  He still doesn’t have much hair and is on the short side but he can keep up with Greggory.  He is getting in just as much as Greggory does, so I have double the trouble for most of the day.  He is talking some what, I love here when he does talk.  I love his precious smile.

Me (Tracy) has her hands full trying to keep up with everyone.  Brett is at school 5 days a week this term, on Tuesdays and Thursdays I get the kids to myself.  Those are my rough days trying to keep up.  I have been doing a lot of Bible reading, I am trying to read the whole Bible in a year, just finished a study on the book of James and doing a study on Philippians as well.   I am really enjoying all the things I have learned, it has helped me.

Well that is a quick update on the family.  Hopefully we will do a little better job in keeping this up.

Responses

  1. What a beautiful family! You sound like you have your hands full!!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

